Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

others protocols
Subermann
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:51 pm

Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by Subermann » Wed Dec 02, 2020 2:59 pm

Hi there,

since yesterday my 123Solar (SolarStretch) collects no data from my KOSTAL Piko 5.5 new gen inverter.
Before all runs fine.

I have no idea where i can start.

here are the errors:
#1 02/12/2020 14:30:08 Connection lost
#1 02/12/2020 14:29:59 Missing 5' sample
#1 02/12/2020 14:29:01 Connection lost
#1 02/12/2020 14:28:00 Connection lost
#1 02/12/2020 14:27:01 Connection lost
#1 02/12/2020 14:26:01 Connection lost
#1 02/12/2020 14:25:07 Connection lost
#1 02/12/2020 14:24:58 Missing 5' sample

in Admin-Section --> 123Solar error logs:
sh: 1: piko: not found

The Raspi and the inverter are reachable over the homenetwork. Same IP as the day before yesterday.

Can anybody help me, please?

jeanmarc
Posts: 2105
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by jeanmarc » Wed Dec 02, 2020 4:33 pm

Hi,
It mean 123s wasn't able to get data, it usually happen when the inverter start-up or stop. So, not much worry if it's not continuous..
Does the com test work otherwise ?

Subermann
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by Subermann » Wed Dec 02, 2020 4:40 pm

Hi JeanMarc,

thank for your fast reply.
What do you mean with "Does the com test work otherwise"? I have only one Kostal to test it with.
We had much Sun today, but 123solar can't get a connection to the inverter.

I haven't changed anything...so i have no idea where get start :(

jeanmarc
Posts: 2105
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by jeanmarc » Wed Dec 02, 2020 6:00 pm

in admin > Inverter(s) configuration > 'Test communication' button.
If there is no reply, turn off 123s then in your terminal piko --host=[IP] -s -p -t -i -d

Subermann
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by Subermann » Thu Dec 03, 2020 11:01 am

i have tested it in the admin interface and over ssh ...both times...error no connection.

in terminal session:
Inverter Status: -1 (Communication error)
Inverter Error: 0

I can login in the inverter web Frontend and can look for the actual production over the app on android. via "ping" is the inverter from the raspi reachable. So there is any problem with the piko.py.

jeanmarc
Posts: 2105
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Dec 03, 2020 2:03 pm

nothing much i can help.. Try to reach your inverter from the CLI :roll:

Subermann
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by Subermann » Thu Dec 03, 2020 2:13 pm

thanks for your help Jeanmarc.
Is it possible to reinstall the piko.py script?

What if i reach the inverter with ping over the CLI and not over piko.py?

jeanmarc
Posts: 2105
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Dec 03, 2020 3:00 pm

It seem like a network issue, maybe a port is not open or something..
You may try to reinstall piko, beware there is different version if you use Python 2 or 3.

Subermann
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by Subermann » Thu Dec 03, 2020 3:57 pm

Do you know which port has to be open?
I've checked the open ports at the inverter IP: only the Port 80 is open

I have nothing changed with the infrastructure of the network.

Can you please describe me the reinstall of piko? i am a newbie in that...

Subermann
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Connection Lost, Missing 5' sample --> Kostal Piko

Post by Subermann » Tue Dec 15, 2020 1:22 pm

I have found the error.
In the piko.php was the --port81 and --id=1 missing after the query of the IP.

I have no idea why but after inserting this my 123solar runs.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests