Incorrect reading of the peak power

aurora protocol http://www.curtronics.com/Solar/
server2006
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 7:54 am

Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by server2006 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 10:44 am

Hello everyone!! Added another inverter, but it incorrectly shows the peak power on the main page. What can be changed?
Image
On this page, everything is OK.
Image

jeanmarc
Posts: 1858
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by jeanmarc » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:56 pm

Hi,
It mean one of your inverter report a wrong value.
Does it happen every day ?
Bye

server2006
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 7:54 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by server2006 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 1:03 pm

Good day!
Yes, it happens every day.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1858
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Mar 07, 2019 3:33 pm

I am abroad now. I'll send you a modify protocol file in few days to debug. That surely may have to be checked by Curt the author of aurora.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1858
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Mar 09, 2019 3:25 pm

Hi,
Could you try this as /scripts/protocols/aurora.php

Code: Select all

<?php
if (!defined('checkaccess')) {
    die('Direct access not permitted');
}
// For Aurora http://www.curtronics.com/Solar
$CMD_RETURN = '';

if (!${'PHASE' . $invt_num}) { // Monophased
    $CMD_POOLING = "aurora -b -a ${'ADR'.$invt_num} -c -T ${'COMOPTION'.$invt_num} -d0 -e ${'PORT'.$invt_num} 2> /tmp/de.err";
    $ok          = 21;
} else { // Triphased
    $CMD_POOLING = "aurora -b -a ${'ADR'.$invt_num} -c -T ${'COMOPTION'.$invt_num} -d0 -e -3 ${'PORT'.$invt_num} 2> /tmp/de.err";
    $ok          = 31;
}
$dataarray = array();

$CMD_RETURN = exec($CMD_POOLING);
$dataarray  = preg_split('/[[:space:]]+/', $CMD_RETURN);

if (!isset($dataarray[$ok])) {
    $dataarray[$ok] = 'NOK';
}

if ($dataarray[$ok] == 'OK') {
    //$SDTE = $dataarray[0]; // 20150719-11:31:02
    $I1V  = (float) $dataarray[1];
    $I1A  = (float) $dataarray[2];
    $I1P  = (float) $dataarray[3];
    $I2V  = (float) $dataarray[4];
    $I2A  = (float) $dataarray[5];
    $I2P  = (float) $dataarray[6];
    $FRQ  = (float) $dataarray[10];
    $EFF  = (float) $dataarray[11];
    $INVT = (float) $dataarray[12];
    $BOOT = (float) $dataarray[13];
    $KWHT = (float) $dataarray[19];
    
    if (!${'PHASE' . $invt_num}) {
        $G1V = (float) $dataarray[7];
        $G1A = (float) $dataarray[8];
        $G1P = (float) $dataarray[9];
        $I3V = null;
        $I3A = null;
        $I3P = null;
        $I4V = null;
        $I4A = null;
        $I4P = null;
        $G2V = null;
        $G2A = null;
        $G2P = null;
        $G3V = null;
        $G3A = null;
        $G3P = null;
    } else {
        $I3V = null;
        $I3A = null;
        $I3P = null;
        $I4V = null;
        $I4A = null;
        $I4P = null;
        $G1V = (float) $dataarray[22];
        $G1A = (float) $dataarray[25];
        $G1P = round(($G1V * $G1A), 3);
        $G2V = (float) $dataarray[23];
        $G2A = (float) $dataarray[26];
        $G2P = round(($G2V * $G2A), 3);
        $G3V = (float) $dataarray[24];
        $G3A = (float) $dataarray[27];
        $G3P = round(($G3V * $G3A), 3);
    }
    
    if ($FRQ > 0) { // Avoid null values at early startup
        $RET = 'OK';
    } else {
        $RET = 'NOK';
    }
    
    if ($G1P > 10000 || $G2P > 10000 || $G3P > 10000) {
        $time = date('Ymd-H:i:s');
        exec('cp /tmp/de.err ' . $DATADIR . '/errors/de' . $time . '.err');
        file_put_contents($DATADIR . '/errors/out' . $time . '.txt', $CMD_RETURN);
    }
    
} else {
    $RET = 'NOK';
    if ($DEBUG) {
        $time = date('Ymd-H:i:s');
        exec('cp /tmp/de.err ' . $DATADIR . '/errors/de' . $time . '.err');
        file_put_contents($DATADIR . '/errors/out' . $time . '.txt', $CMD_RETURN);
    }
}
?>
I am aware that ABB inverters returns odd values (especially when the inverter start). Maybe it's your TRIO.
Then check data/errors/ for debug files... they might be useful to Curt.

server2006
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 7:54 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by server2006 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 5:50 pm

Good. I did everything as you said. We'll see tomorrow.

server2006
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 7:54 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by server2006 » Mon Mar 11, 2019 7:29 pm

Hello!
Nothing changed,
Also shows an incomprehensible number

jeanmarc
Posts: 1858
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Mar 11, 2019 8:11 pm

sure, check data/invtX/errors/de*.err files :geek:

server2006
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 7:54 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by server2006 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:08 am

And what is there to watch?
This is an archive with error files.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1858
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Incorrect reading of the peak power

Post by jeanmarc » Tue Mar 12, 2019 9:47 am

Ok, you should send those files to Curt (Solar[dot]Home[replace with(at)]curtronics[dot]com).
Just tell him your inverter [model] report wrongs power values (Grid powers above 10000W) and a link with this post. I hope he can do anything :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest