comms problems 1.6.5.1

Talks about solar stuff
NevD
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:22 am

comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by NevD » Fri Apr 11, 2014 1:27 am

I am attempting to upgrade to the latest (well 1.6.5.1 ) and I am unable to coms with my aurora. In configuration comms test I keep getting com fault . Have not figured how to insert images so cannot show you. I have run a test string with socat and can download data from the inverter. I have tried adding users (www, http, www-data) and have granted access to aurora as instructed. I have imported my old data and this is displayed in the new version OK.

So I have restarted my old program and all is good.

If someone can instruct on how to add image (using img did not work for me) I can show screen captures of my problems, which I hope will help.

Thankyou

Neville

NevD
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:22 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by NevD » Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:13 am

I may have found the problem....One of my parameters was incorrect in the configuration. Data is being displayed and graphs working. I have more to do to bring data up to date but so far looking good...

Neville

jeanmarc
Posts: 2022
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Apr 11, 2014 6:27 am

Do not hesitate if you notice a bug or a glitch

NevD
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:22 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by NevD » Fri Apr 11, 2014 10:28 pm

jeanmarc

I have been unable to get reliable comms with my new system it loses comms all the time. Testing in configuration never passes, tried all sorts of variables and values. When 123solar starts on the main web page it shows it working then sometimes after only a minute or so stops, at other times runs for 30 mins or so then stops with comms errors.

I do not know if it is because I am attempting to run the system from a USB drive on my pi or not, because my old system (off sd card) works fine. When I have more time I will see if this is the case ( I will do some trials).

I have reverted to my old system and it is performing well.

In addition I could not get 123solar to start at boot even configured as suggested in rc.local.

neville

jeanmarc
Posts: 2022
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:04 am

If you've got 'Communication error' it is independant of 123s, it's your communication application that return uncomplete frame.
You have to test your communication without 123s first and adjust the com. parameters 'till you get a reliable connection. (Read you com app README/FAQ)

123s may look to stop if the gauge fall to zero, but that not the case. It mean than the live data are too old. You can see if it run via the admin.

If you've got 'Connection lost' it mean than the connection with your inverter have been broken (cable removed) for more than one minute. It is check on the "Alarms and Warnings" periode you've set (default is 5min).

BTW always set correctly your location, 123s need that to know when the sun rise/fall.

NevD
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:22 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by NevD » Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:02 am

Thanks very much for the information. When I get an chance I will go through a checking process and see if I can find the problem.

Today the old system recorded 5 communication errors but continued OK until 123 asleep just a little while ago.

I mentioned that I had also set up my pi to use a USB stick to run on and at the same time I upgraded to the latest 123. I should have done one step at a time because it has added another variable.

Again thanks for the info.

Neville

SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by SolarFlor » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:21 pm

Hi all,

During the configuration of 123solar (on Raspberry) the following message apperas on the 123Solar Administration.

Your webserver don't allow HTTP authentication. It is currently vulnerable !

Please configure your webserver : 192.168.1.22 (Apache/2.2.22 (Debian)).
Credentials have been created as /var/www/123solar/admin/.htpasswd


Please help

jeanmarc
Posts: 2022
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:37 pm

Thought Apache have mod_auth_basic loaded by default :
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/howto/auth.html

elettron
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2014 9:30 am

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by elettron » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:37 pm

In this post is the solution to your problem

http://forum.owncloud.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=14199

SolarFlor
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: comms problems 1.6.5.1

Post by SolarFlor » Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:55 pm

Many Thanks. It works

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 9 guests