Samil solar river + Aurora power one

others protocols
Ivan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:53 am

Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by Ivan » Fri Apr 20, 2018 5:39 am

Hi All,
First of all congrats for the great job you're doing here. I'm studying a opportunity to place 123solar on an Raspberry PI3.
It's everything new, from me. Just some small experience with ubuntu, some year ago.

Just a question: I already have an Aurora Power One, and I'm going to install a second solar field with a Samil Solar River.
Is the second one, compatible with 123Solar? So can I build a 485 Modbus to collect the data from both the inverters?

Thanks in advantage
Ivan

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:40 am

Hi,
For aurora the communication application is already done. For the other, you need to make one ;)
Yes you can mix differents inverters with 123s.

Ivan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:53 am

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by Ivan » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:14 pm

Hi Jeanmarc, what does you means with "communications application"?
The protocol?

Regards
Ivan

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Apr 21, 2018 7:17 am

1St do a communication app that return inverter values. The php protocol files is the next step.

andy
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 10:25 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by andy » Wed Apr 25, 2018 12:48 pm

If your inverter have RS485 port - yes.
But you may find communication protocol with your inverter.
This may be problem ((.

Send me you inveter model with all docs.

PS speak russian?

Ivan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:53 am

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by Ivan » Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:59 am

Hi Andy,
Thanks for your reply. Yes, it has 485 and wifi, for communications
Inverter is ;SAMIL POWER Type: Solar River 2600 TL-S

I don't have the protocol. I thought that maybe they followed Aurora, that seems the standard on fact. Perhaps I'm wrong...

Unfortunatly I don't speak russian. I'm from Italy ;)

Thnaks again. Have a good day.
Ivan

andy
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 10:25 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by andy » Thu Apr 26, 2018 11:25 am

Ciao Ivan!

in this post
http://www.123solar.org/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=406
user junp send manual (but for Samil power inverter)
it is very similar to the protocol I worked with.))

if you connect the inverter to your Rpi i try to sent you test script for communicate.
But you may to communicate inveters first.

RS485 connection for PowerOne
https://library.e.abb.com/public/ec7c74 ... 023CG).pdf
pages from 59

andy
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 10:25 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by andy » Thu Apr 26, 2018 11:42 am

RS485 connection Samil
http://gold-coast-solar-power-solutions ... manual.pdf

I'm already interested )))

Ivan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:53 am

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by Ivan » Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:03 pm

Hi Andy,
A lot of usefull info ;)
So seems possible, for sure with some software delelopment..
First of all to buy a Raspberry PI3 (I don't have it yet). Any suggestion about the hw and sw configuration?
Than I can implement the existing Aurora inverter.
And at the end, when even the Samil is on place (is a matter on a couple of weeks again), I can try to add it in the modbus serie.

May I count on your support in this project?

Thanks
Ciao, Ivan

andy
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 10:25 am
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Samil solar river + Aurora power one

Post by andy » Fri Apr 27, 2018 6:58 am

Hi Ivan
As i say - i wil help you.

About hw - in my project i use Raspberry pi 2 and 3.
And Rpi1 B+ in one project.
Rpi2 (or Rpi1 B+) cheaper and I see no reason to overpay :)
Тo each I connected up to 3 inverters.
I connected inverters at a distance of up to 200 m without problems.
I use FTP cable.
If the cable is laid outdoors, it is desirable to provide lightning protection like this
https://bit.ly/2r4ttMD
Be sure to set a good power supply ( i prefer to use meanwell)

My docs about installation (some italian sorces ))))
https://drive.google.com/drive/u/1/fold ... m81ZTg3cTg

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest