123solar and 2 inverters

SBFspot protocol http://sbfspot.codeplex.com/
Post Reply
Alex09
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:38 am

123solar and 2 inverters

Post by Alex09 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:03 pm

Hi Jeanmarc,
I am happy with your software but I have a problem with release 1.6.8.
I have 1 inverter PO-PVI 3.0 (now ABB) and 1 SMA SB2500TL.
With release 1.6.6.2 I can manage both inverters without problems.
Now, with release 1.6.8 I can't read the instantaneous power of the inverter SMA, but only of the PO, so I don't read the total power.
When I do the chek of the communication test I don't have errors for both.
Maybe some change between releases 1.6.6.2 and 1.6.8 causes this problem.
Thank you
P.S.
PO is connected via RS485 and aurora protocol to the raspberry
SMA is connected via Ethernet and SBF protocol release 3.12

jeanmarc
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Jan 25, 2016 1:56 pm

Hi Alex,
You don't have the sum of both in main index ? Do you register data for the SMA ? (Daily graph is ok/nok)

Alex09
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:38 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by Alex09 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 2:12 pm

Hi,
the gauge of power displays only the power of PO.
Below the gauge there are two lines: one for PO and its power; the second one is for "SMA 2500" but the power is zero.
SBFspot is correctly running and collect data.
This doesn,t happen with previous release 1.6.6.2 so I suppose that some routine is not called in the correct way.

jeanmarc
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Jan 25, 2016 4:16 pm

Could you give me in PM the adress of your logger ?

jeanmarc
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:03 pm

You do not register data for the second inverter 123solar/index.php?selectinvt=2 Nor the live things work.
Is the com. test really work for the SMA ? O_o

Alex09
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:38 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by Alex09 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:08 pm

I really test it now and is ok the communication test.
If you want I can give password of admin in PM

jeanmarc
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Jan 25, 2016 5:10 pm

Ok and a temporary password over ssh if possible

jeanmarc
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:14 pm

The problem was the $cfgdir use in your SBFspot protocol file. I don't know the reason but the relative path didn't work. I change it to $cfgdir = "/var/www/123solar/config";

jeanmarc
Posts: 1564
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: 123solar and 2 inverters

Post by jeanmarc » Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:33 pm

:idea: Changing $cfgdir = (dirname(dirname(dirname(__FILE__))) . '/config'); in scripts/protocols/SBFspot.php, should do the trick.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest