Customizing 123solar (and 485solar-get)

485solar-get protocol http://sourceforge.net/projects/solarget/
Post Reply
ZigmundRat
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:41 pm

Customizing 123solar (and 485solar-get)

Post by ZigmundRat » Wed Aug 31, 2016 12:21 am

This might run a little long, so bear with me... I'm new to the 123solar application and am working on getting things working with my circa 2007 SMA SunnyBoy SB1800u. I have run into some problems :)

The first problem is that 485solar-get does not work - it segfaults at worst, or after some work returns unusable values:
Detect daemon...
Trying to connect...
No daemon found
Selected Options:
debug :1 data :1 events :0
alarms :0 info :0 comments :0
help :0 initcommport :1 status :0
synchrone :0 DeviceNr :0 StartDaemon :0
DaemonState :0 RequestDaemon:0 monitor :0
Version :0 ExitDaemon :0
yasdiMasterInitialize /etc/yasdi.ini
yasdiMasterSetDriverOnline
DoStartDeviceDetection asyc ...
Wait for GetDeviceHandles 1
Found device: 1 WR18UW4E SN:1554101887

Stopping async device detection...
GetChannelHandle for Upv-Ist
GetChannelValue for 56 :Communication ERROR
DC Power value not in SMA, set to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
Efficiency value not in SMA, set to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
dummy, set output to 0
Calculated DC Power: -0.000000
Calculate Efficiency: 0.000000

The various channel names are different in my non-German SunnyBoy. So I have no Upv-Ist, Iac-Ist, etc. I have Vpv, Ipv, etc. (One of the reasons for the segfaults in 485solar-get.) So I need to modify 485solar-get to retrieve the proper channels values. This I can do. But I need to map the values I have available from my inverter to the array used by 123solar.php. Here is what I have:
------------------------------------------------------------
Channel handle | Channel name | Channel value (Unit) |
------------------------------------------------------------
55 | ' Vpv' | '134.000' (V)
57 | ' Vpv-Setpoint' | '649.000' (V)
58 | ' Iac' | '0.000' (mA)
60 | ' Vac' | '119.000' (V)
61 | ' Fac' | '59.940' (Hz)
62 | ' Pac' | '0.000' (W)
63 | ' Zac' | '0.000' (Ohm)
65 | ' Vpv-_PE' | '0.000' (V)
71 | ' Ipv' | '82.000' (mA)
76 | ' E-Total' | '11087.040' (kWh)
77 | ' h-Total' | '39136.373' (h)
78 | ' Power On' | '14074.000'
80 | ' Serial Number' | '1554101887.000'
81 | ' Mode' | 'Waiting'
83 | ' Error' | '-------'

In 485solar-get.php we see an array defined with various values, and this is also seen in 123solar.php. But what do the $I1V, $I1A, $I1P, $I2A/V/P, $G1V, $G1A, etc. represent? I'd like to know specifically what the array passed from the protocol to 123solar.php is supposed to look like so I can populate the right values in the right order. I can infer only so much from the short names. Thanks!

jeanmarc
Posts: 1398
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Customizing 123solar (and 485solar-get)

Post by jeanmarc » Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:59 am

Hi,
You better contact Roland to adjust 485solar-get to your inverter model.
For the protocols explanation you can read here.
You can create a simple php test file to return the array like this.
Keep us informed

ZigmundRat
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:41 pm

Re: Customizing 123solar (and 485solar-get)

Post by ZigmundRat » Sun Sep 04, 2016 2:36 am

Thanks for the pointers. Along with digging a little deeper, those postings helped me identify things and make the changes required to start collecting data. So I'm on my way. Next is to get the data collection started on system boot. Don't like seeing those data gaps :)

I DO have some other things that might be useful on the 485solar-get side of things which I'll take up over there (additional data channels, parallel MySQL logging, etc.).

Thanks for the help!

frohro
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:35 am

Re: Customizing 123solar (and 485solar-get)

Post by frohro » Thu Oct 12, 2017 12:39 am

Hi,

I too am running into core-dumps from 485solar-get, and am using US versions of the SMA inverters (SB8000US). Would you by chance share your modified 485solar-get?

Thanks,

Rob

jeanmarc
Posts: 1398
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Customizing 123solar (and 485solar-get)

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:13 am

Hi,
Mind that you better get in touch with Roland to adjust his application.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest