Upgrade metern

Talks about metering
Post Reply
AlbertoRuga
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 10:46 am

Upgrade metern

Post by AlbertoRuga » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:03 am

Hello jeanmarc, Metern I upgraded to the latest version, but a strange thing happens to me, back to the home page, is always administrator, I noticed that in the last debugger pane is blank, usually where there and 'the memory of the values removing in index.php control goes to the home page but it does the graph of the values in five minutes, not the live values, the recording disk and the report seem to work.
Any idea what may 'be?
the version that worked was going back to June 2016.
Solar 123 works properly.
The system runs on debian Jessie ARM board Orange PI2
Thank you for any tips
Look for testing diving with your eyes you can visit the page: (hidden)

regards

Alberto Ruga

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Upgrade metern

Post by jeanmarc » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:28 am

Hi Alberto,
Please check the memory tmpfs space, it should be writable for 'http' user. Check with df -h, you can also change in config/memory.php, default is /dev/shm but it might be /tmp or something..
Then restart mN.

AlbertoRuga
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 10:46 am

Re: Upgrade metern

Post by AlbertoRuga » Fri Dec 16, 2016 5:14 pm

Thanks for Help Jeanmarc
this is a result of command:

Code: Select all

ruga@orangepiplus:~$ df -h
Filesystem      Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/mmcblk0p1   29G  6,7G   22G  24% /
udev             10M  4,0K   10M   1% /dev
tmpfs           201M  556K  200M   1% /run
none            4,0K     0  4,0K   0% /sys/fs/cgroup
tmpfs           501M     0  501M   0% /tmp
none            5,0M  8,0K  5,0M   1% /run/lock
none            501M  8,0K  501M   1% /run/shm
none            100M     0  100M   0% /run/user
cgmfs           100K     0  100K   0% /run/cgmanager/fs
tmpfs           101M     0  101M   0% /run/user/1000
the tmpfs is in /run
I have see memory but is only dimension of buffer

Code: Select all

<?php
/*Shared Memory usage
main + layout + meters config   940
live things                     943
5minflag + total c + mail q     945
*/
$MEMcfg = 940;
$MEMlive = 943;
$MEM5m   = 945;
?>
the command insert is ?
tmpfs =/run ;
is corret ?

tanks for ypour help
Alberto Ruga

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: Upgrade metern

Post by jeanmarc » Fri Dec 16, 2016 5:48 pm

That's old code, please use latest release :
config/memory.php

Code: Select all

<?php
// Make sure you only use a tmpfs. Don't put a / at the end of the variable path. 
$TMPFS = '/dev/shm';

// live things
$LIVEMEMORY  = $TMPFS . '/mN_LIVEMEMORY.json';
$ILIVEMEMORY = $TMPFS . '/mN_ILIVEMEMORY.json';
// 5minflag + total counters + mail Q
$MEMORY      = $TMPFS . '/mN_MEMORY.json';
?>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest