MeterN and three phases system

Talks about metering
Post Reply
flane
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:22 am

MeterN and three phases system

Post by flane » Sun Nov 27, 2016 1:25 pm

Hi Jeanmarc,
i have a three phases system to be monitored.

I read the values from a Modbus counter EASTRON SDM630

I have available:
- Phase Power 1, 2, 3 (W)
- Total imported energy (Wh)

How can I configure the meters for the 3 phases?

Thanks ;)

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by jeanmarc » Sun Nov 27, 2016 9:36 pm

Hi flane,
I am not sure what you want to monitor.. You have to configure 3 'house consumption meters' for each phases.

flane
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:22 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by flane » Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:00 am

Hi Jeanmarc,
ok i configure 3 "house consumpion meters". One for phase.

For live value i insert the power of phase, but for main pooling?
I have only the total energy imported, how can I put it in the three meters?

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Nov 28, 2016 11:38 am

From the mN point of view, it's suppose to be 3 differents meters.
If you cannot retrieve the total consumption for each of them, you are requiere to create a virtual meter. Check the pooltot example available in "comapps_examples".
So you setup one virtual 'house consumption' meter but you may also create indicators for other phases details. (Volt, Amperage, Power ?)

flane
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:22 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by flane » Mon Nov 28, 2016 3:31 pm

Ok, but in three phase systems it is not correct to speak of "energy for a single phase." :?

It speaks only of the total energy absorbed by the system ....
The counter returns correctly the total imported energy.

Pooltot allows to make the sum of two meter.

I must divide the total over the three phases.
How to divide?

This thing does not make sense, from the electrical point of view. :? :?

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by jeanmarc » Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:09 pm

From an electrical point of view, it does make sense to have total energy for each phases. It does not, only from a financial point ;)
I mean, you can produce on one phase, consumme on another then, the real electrical self-consumption will be null in that case. To get a right electric flow in dashboard, you need to get values for all phases.

Since you cannot get it for each phases, you need to make a total "house consumption" virtual meter. It is also needed if you wish a real 'self consumption' virtual meter.
I know, it's a bit complicated but you need virtual meter since your reals meters can't return rights values...

Obviously Pooltot is just an example, you needs to create one com app for your needs. The easy way, create only one "house consumption" meter : just return the 3 total power for 'live command' and 'total energy' for main command.

flane
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:22 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by flane » Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:50 pm

OK thanks Jeanmarc.

For now, I'll do a meter with total power and total energy.
The counter also returns the total power ;)
Practically I manage the three-phase system as a single-phase system :)
and then insert three indicators with the three phase power.

The simplest solution .... :D

aszczupal
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 9:33 pm

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by aszczupal » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:53 pm

Hi
It is no clean for me.. Why You do not get all parameters from SDM630 ?

my result..
------------------------------------
[root@domek SDM630]# ./sdm630_1
1_1_1F(234.0*V)
1_1_2F(234.2*V)
1_1_3F(234.7*V)
1_1(234.30*V)
1_2_1F(1.03*A)
1_2_2F(0.99*A)
1_2_3F(2.17*A)
1_2(4.74*A)
1_3(50.0*Hz)
1_1F(213.26*W)
1_2F(191.15*W)
1_3F(509.29*W)
1(913.70*W)
1_4(0.96*F)
1(4683941*Wh)
--------------------------------------

Now You can put to Metern what You need. :D

jeanmarc
Posts: 1586
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 7:16 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by jeanmarc » Wed Dec 07, 2016 5:46 pm

You need to make a com app that do the power sum for live command :
1_1F(213.26*W)
1_2F(191.15*W)
1_3F(509.29*W)
And return that as main command 1(4683941*Wh).

BTW a deamon is more efficient that requesting sdm630 each time.

flane
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:22 am

Re: MeterN and three phases system

Post by flane » Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:39 pm

aszczupal
can you post your script for read the SDM630?
you read via RS485?

I read the SDM630 with an ESP8266

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest